View of Rio de Janeiro


RIO Acoustics 2015 Web Photo Gallery is online!

One hundred fourty people attended RIO Acoustics 2015. Eighty seven papers were presented. The proceedings papers are published on IEEE Xplore Digital Library.

We warmly thank the authors, presenters, keynote speakers, patrons, committees members, symposium secretary and student volunteers for their outstanding contribution to the Second IEEE/OES Acoustics in Underwater Geosciences Symposium in South and Latin Americas.
Special thanks go to our patron representatives and participants from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, Puerto Rico and Venezuela who have made this second edition a great success!

Jean-Pierre Hermand & Arthur Ayres Neto

IMPORTANT: If you have not yet completed the revision of your proceedings paper please do so immediately. The deadline is Friday 14 Aug 2015. Poster presenters are requested to send an electronic version of their poster in ppt/pptx or pdf formats.

About the Symposium

 Following the great success of the 1st edition in 2013, we are pleased to announce the 2015 IEEE/OES Acoustics in Underwater Geosciences Symposium. More than 150 professionals, scientists and students from 18 different countries participated in RIO Acoustics 2013 .

 Acoustics is the most effective way of investigating aquatic environments and ecosystems from land to open ocean with a wide diversity of applications. The technical programme of RIO Acoustics 2015 encompasses the newest techniques and technologies to solve challenges in ocean engineering, environmental protection, fisheries management, underwater mining and inland hydrometry.

 We are looking forward to welcoming you and your co-workers during our symposium that will again take place in the wonderful city of Rio de Janeiro, from 29th to 31th July, 2015. The venue is the beautiful historical building of CPRM located in Urca neighbourhood at the foot of the emblematic Sugar Loaf mountain. Young investigators from South and Latin America are particularly encouraged to submit an abstract for oral or poster presentation.

Arthur Ayres Neto & Jean-Pierre Hermand
Symposium chairmen